Understanding the stages of Labor

Your labor can start at anytime from now as you enter into week 36 and past this week, your pregnancy will be called full-term. At this point, you should understand about the three stages of labor that you will go through at the time of delivery. At first stage, your cervix starts to dilate and it opens up. When your cervix opens at around 10 centimeter, then the first stage gets completed.Understanding the stages of Labor

This process goes on for days, hours, where you feel little pain or cramps in your stomach. Your amniotic fluid slowly starts to leak when your water bag breaks and this is a sign that your baby is ready for delivery. At the second stage, pain will start and it will come and go like waves. At the second stage, the cervix fully dilates and you will experience longer and stronger contractions. There will be an increased pressure on your bottom part and you will feel an urge to push. This might give you cramps, nausea, and vomiting.

During the second stage, you need to concentrate on your breathing power and breathe deeply, relax and then push the baby with force. The third stage comes after the delivery of your baby, which finishes with the delivery of placenta and membranes from the womb. To deliver the placenta, you need to continue pushing and you will get a feeling of fullness in your vagina. This completes the stages of your delivery and now you can have your baby in your arms.

Disclaimer : Content presented here is for information purposes only, please consult with your doctor for any health queries

Compare Maternity Package Costs from Various Hospitals and Book Directly on Parentlane

At Parentlane, you can directly compare Pregnancy Delivery Charges of over 5000+ maternity hospitals in India and book your package for your preferred hospitals within your budgets.

You can check rates of Normal Delivery, C-Section, Instrumental Delivery, Twin Baby Rates apart from other services related to Tubectomy as well across all hospitals and get direct assistance to book.

You get complete pregnancy care support from Parentlane with unlimited consultation with doctors, pregnancy specialists, guidance on nutrition & fitness needs based on your condition. Talk to Parentlane Pregnancy Counselor for any assistance




Checkout other interesting articles

What Symptoms Can Soon-to-be-Moms Expect during the Second Trimester?

Everything You Need To Know About Your First Trimester!

10 tips to plan for a perfect baby shower (Godh Bharai)

Is Constipation or Heartburn Early Sign of Pregnancy?

Best Sanskrit Baby Boy and Sanskrit Girl names with Meanings 2022

How To Calm A Fussy Baby: Causes, Tips and Tricks

Stocking up supplies: For you and your baby

Changes In Your Body During The Third Trimester

Foods That Cause Constipation In Babies

Your Baby’s Journey in First Trimester: An Easy Month by Month Guide

Tips you must-read for your first week with your newborn baby